Commercial Break!: New Haircare Products & Initial Tea Rinse

Hello my wonderful viewers!

I’m back to briefly talk about new products I bought for my hair and also talk about a new rinse regimen (say that shit five times fast) that I will be trying out in conjunction with the regimen I have for my hair now.

As I discussed in the last commercial break, I was on the lookout for another leave in conditioner so that I can have three on rotation.  Being that I like the Cantu Kids’ Curl Cream, I decided to go with the Cantu Shea Butter LIC to see how my hair would like it.  I’ve been using it for about three or four days now, and I have to say my hair really likes it!  It helps define the curls really  well, and to be quite honest it only takes water, the Cantu LIC and some coconut oil to really give it the fleekness that I want for it to have.  The only bone I have to pick with it is that it’s very thick and takes forever and a day to rub it in unless your hair is saturated with A LOT of water.

Also, today I went to Walgreen’s and purchased a new shampoo and conditioner.  I bought the Hask Keratin Protein Smoothing Shampoo and Argon Oil from Morocco Repairing Conditioner (with my Walgreen’s card the combo was 2/$7 so I thought it was worth a try). 

After reading a few blog posts by fellow bloggers, I would like to give @tsokungwoman a big thank you for inspiring me to do a green tea rinse for my hair. I will do this once a week after I wash my hair and will document the changes in my hair on this blog!

As I am boiling the water for my tea rinse I took this picture to show you how my hair looks before washing and the tea rinse. I will also take a picture directly after.


It’s currently a bit frizzy but I’m hoping that after trying the Hask products and the tea rinse my hair will be nice and defined!

This is how it looks after:


It’s still wet from when I rinsed it and I added a little bit of the Cantu LIC and a capful of 100% pure olive oil to my hair as well. One thing I can say about the tea rinse is that my hair color appears to be a lot brighter than before I washed it. The curls are quite defined and cute! Also, it feels very soft after the rinse as well.

So far the Hask products seem very awesome. Not only are they sulfate and paraben free, they also have a nice smell to them. The shampoo cleaned my hair very well and the conditioner gave my hair a nice, moist feel. Again, I will document how my hair goes each week and I will let you know after a month if I want to stick with this shampoo and conditioner combo.

Before I end this commercial break I just wanted to thank everyone for their support, views, likes and follows. I greatly appreciate it. I have now included a contact section that is connected to the email on the previous post so that you can easily send me your feedback. Thanks again, and until next time!

2 thoughts on “Commercial Break!: New Haircare Products & Initial Tea Rinse

Leave a Reply

