Episode III: Seeing is Believing: Visualizing My Future

Hello again, Phatties!

I’m back on a more positive and happier note with a brief episode on envisioning the future.  As of late, thanks to a clearer mind and my therapist, I have been reconsidering my future and trying to find ways for my dreams to manifest.  My sister has been reminding me to make a vision board, and finally I sat down and made one.  I must say, I feel even better after doing this exercise.  For those of you who don’t know, a vision board is a piece of paper or a board itself that you can put your blurbs, dreams and visions onto it and then hang it on a wall as a source of inspiration.  I made my first one when I was in high school and a lot of the things I put on it actually did happen!  I think that vision boards are a great way to put your desires and positivity out into the universe, and this allows these things to return to you in a greater capacity. Here is my vision board thus far.  I will be continuously adding things and subtracting things as they occur and I will possibly make an even bigger one with the poster board I have at home.  I hope you all find a practice that helps put your dreams into perspective and out into the universe!

Here is my vision board!

Screen Shot 2016-01-21 at 11.41.48 AM.png

Some of the things I included up here is an acceptance letter to a PsyD program, maintaining a high GPA, a loving family, living in the city, traveling, healthy hair, a new nose ring and love and self love.  A spotlight from this board is a picture I’m going to share with you all now as a closer to my post.

Thanks again for rocking out with me on this journey and until next time!

67226-o

 

Leave a Reply

