Episode XVIII: Issa Switch-Up

Hey everyone! I’m back from spreading myself thin just like your everyday friendly neighborhood collegiate.  As you all know I am still working full time (and this is about to change because my substitute teaching certificate is pending), and I am also currently back at school rocking out and doing very well.  I have a lil bit of free time on my hands, and I decided to hit y’all with a double hitta.  Yes, issa switch-up.  Today I wore two outfits for the price of one.  As always, I’m here to confiscate wigs, snatch edges, give autographs, etc.  I suggest you tack your wigs down and secure them edges because I’m bout to cause a scene.

issa-slay

Daytime Look: Send Nudes

Get y’all minds out of the gutter!  I’m not here slide in ya DMs and request nudes 😜.  I’m here to present to you a nude-based outfit.  Being the art heaux, self-proclaimed Instagram baddie that I am, I wouldn’t be able to claim this title if I didn’t create the iconic nude outfit.  Also, I’m really starting to dig the nude look and how it looks on my skin.  For this outfit, I found a five dollar nude dress on clearance at Rainbow, and I decided to pair this with my beloved camo utility jacket (it’s one of my ride-or-die pieces), and my nude sneakers from JustFab.

 
Jacket: 2x-3x | Dress: 2x | Shoes: 10

img_0252Nighttime Look: Roaring Rouge

To be quite honest, I literally put this outfit together about an hour ago.  I took off my dress so I could take a nap, and I decided that I didn’t want to put it back on.  Therefore, I will be wearing this if I decide to go out tonight because it’s cute, and it’s cold outside.  I got this cropped, furry (and y’all know my ting for furry things) red sweater from this shop by my school called Finale, and this too, was on clearance for $13.77.  I paired it with an old pair of cheetah print pants from Forever 21 just to have a nice little contrast.img_0251

Sweater: L

Now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, I also have a little surprise for y’all.  Drumroll, please!

Y E S… I got my first tattoo.  For those of you that do not know, this is a tattoo of the face of Luna, Sailor Moon’s cat familiar.  I got it to pay homage to my favourite anime and to my late father, who also had a great love for this anime as well.  I love and miss him very much, but he will be with me always and forever.  I now see why people are addicted to getting these damned things, and trust and believe my ass will be getting inked again in the future.  Thank you, Mike from Anchor Tattoo Company, for making this a wonderful experience.

That’s all for this episode, folks.  I will be back with more soon!  À toute à l’heure!

~Cheyenne Out.

 

3 thoughts on “Episode XVIII: Issa Switch-Up

Leave a Reply

